Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting El Tejado. We'd love to have your feedback!

El Tejado Mexican Restaurant

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to El Tejado and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Sharonmurdock004 9 days ago

17. Vegetarian Plate

El Tejado has excellent vegetarian options! And their queso is my favorite! We live out of state now and always make sure to eat here when we visit.

Phoebe 13 days ago

36. Tacos

Amazing shredded chicken tacos! Absolutely delicious! My personal favorite go-to.

Eelthim1 16 days ago

29. White Burrito

On my first visit to El Tejado, I decided to try the White Burrito because it had 19 POSITIVE reviews, not to mention the mouth watering photo on the website! In the photo, I could see a little bit of the steak peeking out of the flour tortilla it was wrapped in, and it was presented so perfectly on the site, floating in the very popular white cheese dip that all the locals talk about! May I say, OH MY GOODNESS. There was nothing, zero, nada, to do any different and there is no way to perfect this dish. It was amazing! The meat was TENDER and just melted in my mouth. The onions were cooked to perfection, not too firm, not too thin, but JUST RIGHT. The flavor bursted out of the cheese, the meat, the onions, and everything on that plate was a perfect union of everything awesome this place has to offer. I have given everyone i know (in town and from out of town) directions to El Tejado, and I tell them they have NEVER had a burrito until they have an El Tejado White Burrito!

Mary about 1 month ago

Cheese Dip

Great cheese dip

Lealisenby about 1 month ago

52. Brisket Tacos

Brisket tacos are amazing!

Phoebe 13 days ago

30. Platillo Especial

My husband's favorite! Quesadilla is nice, cheesy, and delicious.

Erica 14 days ago

53. Alambres

This dish was amazing! I tried it when my friend suggested it and she was correct about how delicious it is.

Noah about 1 month ago

58. Texas Allen Special

10 out of 10 this is my all time favorite dish

Benjamin about 1 month ago

61. Fajita Quesadilla

Excellent job never a question of if the food is good. Always a great go to place for Service!! And of course the drinks and food are amazing every time.

Cadiashlyn about 1 month ago

37. Fried Shrimp

It was so delicious!! Very well seasoned shrimp



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

November 2021:
Coming Soon

October 2021:
Coming Soon

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA