Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting El Tejado. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Sandra about 18 hours ago

28. Enchilada Dinner

Great food and friendly staff

Kipling 11 days ago

58. Texas Allen Special

This is my all time favorite dish here at El Tejado. It is out of this world delicious and the portion size is enough for 2!

Chaset311 18 days ago

25. Greg's Lunch Special

This was a great menu item the chicken is always cooked great and is always amazing

Stacieannhudson 19 days ago

29. White Burrito

it was hugh and delicious!

Ansley 25 days ago

22. Steak or chicken fajitas

my fajitas were so amazing! My mom thought the guacamole and cheese dip were phenomenal! I am always greeted with a pleasant smile when I walk in the door. All the waitresses and waiters ALWAYS have great service. During this pandemic, they had great precaution to keep there guests safe. El Tejado is one of the best Mexican I have ever eaten at. It never disappoints. -ansley Kilpatrick

John 26 days ago

14. Sheriff's Favorite Salad

Excellent salad!

Libbyrobinson009 about 1 month ago

22. Steak or chicken fajitas

I get the chicken fajita every time I come to El Tejado! So delicious

Tammiegriffin85 about 1 month ago

62. Two Quesadillas

My family has been coming here for 25 years plus.We love El Tejado!

Salazarllm about 1 month ago

53. Alambres

ALAMBRES VERY DELICIOUS AND TASTEFUL WOULD RECOMMEND TO EVERYONE

Kristysnuaddiction about 1 month ago

58. Texas Allen Special

Perfect,good taste excellently prepared. Great food and service

Greenlyaghajanian1 about 1 month ago

59. Quesadillas

Absolutely amazing dish . the restrictions is also very convent place to go and is always a go to for the people that leave in forsyth !

Jennifer about 2 months ago

44. Greg's Special

My family loves this place!!

Lauradtoman about 2 months ago

Chunky Guacamole

Delicious! Nutritious!

Christina about 2 months ago

13. Beef or chicken chimichanga topped with lettuce, sour cream, guacamole and burrito sauce

We always count on El Tejado, either while dining in, celebrating and birthday, or a nice relaxing night at home with takeout! The food and orders are always consistent and correct. That dependability, plus deliciousness, brings us back time and time again!

Dabryson12 2 months ago

2. Chimichanga

This is one of my favorite go to items on the menu. I'm obsessed with cheese dip so this dish is perfect!

Rlaukaitis 2 months ago

11. Burrito

I had the seafood burrito. It was amazing! Just the right amount of spices, vegtibles, and seafood.

Savannahgibson3639 2 months ago

1. Enchilada

Got the chicken enchilada dinner and it was so good! Also always have to get the queso dip it's an all time favorite. Staff is super friendly as well.

Jnnivey 3 months ago

D. One beef taco, one cheese enchilada and one beef burrito

Love it I get this every time other food great to

Foowayne1 3 months ago

14. Fajita Quesadilla

I love everything on the menu! Excellent food with exceptional service! Can't wait to be able to sit inside and visit with the great staff!

E 3 months ago

53. Alambres

These things are amazing!!! You won't be disappointed!!

Barry 6 days ago

33. Plato El Tejado

Best Mexican restaurant I've ever eaten at!

Whitneyesmith312 17 days ago

53. Alambres

This is the best i get it every single time i eat here i love this place

Gibsonjrd 18 days ago

12. Deep-fried Burrito

Love this Burrito as its such a great dish. Good flavor and plenty for lunch. Quick service.

Allisonthompsond 21 days ago

25. Greg's Lunch Special

My favorite Mexican restaurant! The Greg Special is my go to dish! A cheese dip is always a must and the adult beverages are always on point!

Lildrummerboyal 26 days ago

5. Beef burrito, rice and refried beans

My family and I have been going to this restaurant for many years. It has the best food, and really good service. The Best Salsa, Hands-Down!!! Give her a try.

Bryce 28 days ago

29. White Burrito

I usually get my meal without onions as I don't like them. But the mushrooms, the steak, cheese and tortilla all come together to make a great meal. I would definitely recommend this to anyone to try.

Lauradtoman about 1 month ago

Texas Dip

This is a queso on steroids! Well, not literally! But, you can certainly make a meal of it! Loaded with steak, chicken, and big chunks of grilled shrimp. Its delicious, delightful, delectable .. need i say more?

Griggs about 1 month ago

14. Fajita Quesadilla

Love love love everything thing about El Tejado. The BEST Margaritas EVER!!! The good is Delicious! The service is Exceptional!!

Iieasy108 about 1 month ago

14. Fajita Quesadilla

Nice and clean. Menu access on phone. Great idea. Handling restrictions well and still great service

Fortnerw about 1 month ago

2. Chimichanga

Have you ever eaten at El Tejado? Well what are waiting for! My favorite is the Chimachanga Dinner. Every meal I have eaten there has been great! I have been to many Mexican restaurants in my life but this one is consistantly the best. Stop in just off I-75 exit 287 Forsyth, Ga 31029

Thomaslauren2004 about 1 month ago

14. Fajita Quesadilla

VERY DELICIOUS

Ddvinson1475 about 2 months ago

29. White Burrito

My family has been eating at El Tejado since it opened . All of their food is delicious and the staff and servers are awesome. The atmosphere is fun and friendly. It is one of our favorite restaurants!!!! We love the food and we love the families who own it!!

Mac about 2 months ago

44. Greg's Special

Eat it or else...

Lcjenkins84 2 months ago

25. Greg's Lunch Special

The Greg's Lunch Special is always delicious. But everything I have always eaten has been delicious. They give you large portions and endless salsa and chips. I have never left there feeling hungry! The staff is always friendly and gives good service.

Derrickaustin 2 months ago

38. Chimichanga Dinner

Wow! I'm always a fan of the Chimichanga and El Tejado does not disappoint. It was absolutely delish!

Steve 2 months ago

K. One beef burrito, one chalupa, one cheese enchilada and one beef taco

My favorite combination. Also enjoy white burrito and Texas fajitas. Beef and cheese dip and chunky guacamole are must-have side items for us as well. Everything we've ever had is always fresh and delicious. Warm hospitality and friendly staff. Without a doubt, by far our favorite Mexican restaurant anywhere

Troubldgal 2 months ago

29. White Burrito

This is always perfect. The stak is flavorful and tender..it is a really filling plate.

Taylorminer1 3 months ago

53. Alambres

Love love love their food! This place is awesome! My family and I have been eating here since I was a little girl and have become friends with some of the staff! We enjoy it every time we eat here!

Odjenkins 3 months ago

57. Allen Special

Can't beat this meal! I always add the veggies and love the grilled shrimp and chicken mixture. This is my favorite meal, but everything I've tried here is delicious. Enough for two meals so price is good also.

Emilyrodey 3 months ago

1. Enchilada

I have tried several meals from this restaurant and everything has been just as good as the next. I've never had bad experience. The staff is very helpful and friendly which is something I look for when I am eating in a restaurant. My coworkers and I eat here often as its not far from our office. The hospitality is great here and you will not be disappointed. If you are in Forsyth I highly suggest you stop and grab a meal.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA