Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting El Tejado. We'd love to have your feedback!

El Tejado Mexican Restaurant

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to El Tejado and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Gerald 7 days ago

37. Fried Shrimp

The best shrimp in town. Fresh, large and lightly breaded. Get the potato wedges instead of the fries.

Jacob about 2 months ago

2. Beef taco, beef burrito and chalupa

Amazing Mexican restaurant with very friendly staff. Have been coming here for years and will continue to do so.

Erikhaygood about 2 months ago

D. One beef taco, one cheese enchilada and one beef burrito

I love the burrito and the enchilada! Good sauce and well seasoned!

Jeff about 2 months ago

27. Burrito Verde

Having eaten very authentic Mexican food for most of my life while living in Southern California, I am giving this dish a 10. The lunch portion was great and the verde sauce was off the chain. I just moved here and have found my new love in El Tejado and will definitely be coming back to try other dishes!!!

Mlmoconnor23 about 2 months ago

26. Chiles Rellenos

My favorite combination plate is "e". My favorite dish on the plate is the chili relleno! No one makes it better!

Barry 2 months ago

33. Plato El Tejado

Best Mexican restaurant I've ever eaten at!

Whitneyesmith312 3 months ago

53. Alambres

This is the best i get it every single time i eat here i love this place

Gibsonjrd 3 months ago

12. Deep-fried Burrito

Love this Burrito as its such a great dish. Good flavor and plenty for lunch. Quick service.

Allisonthompsond 3 months ago

25. Greg's Lunch Special

My favorite Mexican restaurant! The Greg Special is my go to dish! A cheese dip is always a must and the adult beverages are always on point!

Lildrummerboyal 3 months ago

5. Beef burrito, rice and refried beans

My family and I have been going to this restaurant for many years. It has the best food, and really good service. The Best Salsa, Hands-Down!!! Give her a try.

Bryce 3 months ago

29. White Burrito

I usually get my meal without onions as I don't like them. But the mushrooms, the steak, cheese and tortilla all come together to make a great meal. I would definitely recommend this to anyone to try.

Lauradtoman 3 months ago

Texas Dip

This is a queso on steroids! Well, not literally! But, you can certainly make a meal of it! Loaded with steak, chicken, and big chunks of grilled shrimp. Its delicious, delightful, delectable .. need i say more?

Griggs 3 months ago

14. Fajita Quesadilla

Love love love everything thing about El Tejado. The BEST Margaritas EVER!!! The good is Delicious! The service is Exceptional!!

Iieasy108 4 months ago

14. Fajita Quesadilla

Nice and clean. Menu access on phone. Great idea. Handling restrictions well and still great service

Fortnerw 4 months ago

2. Chimichanga

Have you ever eaten at El Tejado? Well what are waiting for! My favorite is the Chimachanga Dinner. Every meal I have eaten there has been great! I have been to many Mexican restaurants in my life but this one is consistantly the best. Stop in just off I-75 exit 287 Forsyth, Ga 31029

Thomaslauren2004 4 months ago

14. Fajita Quesadilla

VERY DELICIOUS

Ddvinson1475 4 months ago

29. White Burrito

My family has been eating at El Tejado since it opened . All of their food is delicious and the staff and servers are awesome. The atmosphere is fun and friendly. It is one of our favorite restaurants!!!! We love the food and we love the families who own it!!

Mac 4 months ago

44. Greg's Special

Eat it or else...

Lcjenkins84 4 months ago

25. Greg's Lunch Special

The Greg's Lunch Special is always delicious. But everything I have always eaten has been delicious. They give you large portions and endless salsa and chips. I have never left there feeling hungry! The staff is always friendly and gives good service.

Derrickaustin 5 months ago

38. Chimichanga Dinner

Wow! I'm always a fan of the Chimichanga and El Tejado does not disappoint. It was absolutely delish!

Seige 20 days ago

Apple Burrito

Crispy apple pie with honey and topped with ice cream. It's a wonderful ending to any meal

Commicommand about 2 months ago

Nachos

I have eaten Nachos at dozens of places in my life, Macon, Atlanta, Warner Robins, and places in Florida and South Carolina. And the very best Nachos I've ever had is at El Tejado!

Jay about 2 months ago

15. Beef burrito, cheese enchilada, rice and refried beans

Awesome food with awesome service

Kelley about 2 months ago

25. Greg's Lunch Special

Great dish!!! Full of flavor

Sandra 2 months ago

28. Enchilada Dinner

Great food and friendly staff

Kipling 3 months ago

58. Texas Allen Special

This is my all time favorite dish here at El Tejado. It is out of this world delicious and the portion size is enough for 2!

Chaset311 3 months ago

25. Greg's Lunch Special

This was a great menu item the chicken is always cooked great and is always amazing

Stacieannhudson 3 months ago

29. White Burrito

it was hugh and delicious!

Ansley 3 months ago

22. Steak or chicken fajitas

my fajitas were so amazing! My mom thought the guacamole and cheese dip were phenomenal! I am always greeted with a pleasant smile when I walk in the door. All the waitresses and waiters ALWAYS have great service. During this pandemic, they had great precaution to keep there guests safe. El Tejado is one of the best Mexican I have ever eaten at. It never disappoints. -ansley Kilpatrick

John 3 months ago

14. Sheriff's Favorite Salad

Excellent salad!

Libbyrobinson009 3 months ago

22. Steak or chicken fajitas

I get the chicken fajita every time I come to El Tejado! So delicious

Tammiegriffin85 3 months ago

62. Two Quesadillas

My family has been coming here for 25 years plus.We love El Tejado!

Salazarllm 4 months ago

53. Alambres

ALAMBRES VERY DELICIOUS AND TASTEFUL WOULD RECOMMEND TO EVERYONE

Kristysnuaddiction 4 months ago

58. Texas Allen Special

Perfect,good taste excellently prepared. Great food and service

Greenlyaghajanian1 4 months ago

59. Quesadillas

Absolutely amazing dish . the restrictions is also very convent place to go and is always a go to for the people that leave in forsyth !

Jennifer 4 months ago

44. Greg's Special

My family loves this place!!

Lauradtoman 4 months ago

Chunky Guacamole

Delicious! Nutritious!

Christina 4 months ago

13. Beef or chicken chimichanga topped with lettuce, sour cream, guacamole and burrito sauce

We always count on El Tejado, either while dining in, celebrating and birthday, or a nice relaxing night at home with takeout! The food and orders are always consistent and correct. That dependability, plus deliciousness, brings us back time and time again!

Dabryson12 5 months ago

2. Chimichanga

This is one of my favorite go to items on the menu. I'm obsessed with cheese dip so this dish is perfect!

Rlaukaitis 5 months ago

11. Burrito

I had the seafood burrito. It was amazing! Just the right amount of spices, vegtibles, and seafood.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA